Help needed buying a Legnum S2

Requested

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Joshua
Drive
1996 Toyota Soarer GT-L vvti x2, Legnum S2
Hi there

I am in the market for a legnum and I have found one I really like but I was wondering if anyone with leggy knowledge could help inspect it for me or if you could point me in the right direction of someone who could.

I am not too good with the engine side of things so anyone that knew a bit about this would be really helpful.

Please email me tupac200@hotmail.com Thank you very much.

Regards

Joshua

G

Unregistered
there a couple of people in WA who really know their stuff, where abouts are you located?

SiliconAngel

1 AYC Bar
First Name
SA, Trevor
Drive
'99 Legnum VR4 Black MT
Yea where are you and more importantly, where is the car, Josh? If it's down south Mitch would be your best bet if he's available as he knows the cars well. If you're up north I might be able to swing by maybe depending on when you want to look at it. I don't think many other WA members have had much of the engine apart yet?

Requested

Leaving Skid Marks
First Name
Joshua
Drive
Guys thanks heaps for your responses. Much appreciated. I am located NOR in Warwick and the seller is NOR. No net link to car. I really want someone to check this car so I can put down a deposit asap.
I dont mind having to pick anyone up and dropping you even if SOR. Trevor can you help, when is conveniant for yourself? Happy to work around you. Or else how can I get in contact with Mitch? Just want to check turbos, no cracked head, suspension., 4wd, transmission and expensive stuff.

I usually use RAC but when I got my soarer is was like $250 for a pg of crap. Really a rip off. Auto masters were very good but have discontinued service.

Email me at tupac200@hotmail.com

Thanks again.

G

Unregistered
Hey Josh,

Some of the things your looking to check are quite involved.